© 2018 Andy Shepherd.                

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

What the papers are saying:

Irresistible... everything you want in a book for a newly independent reader - tender realism, honouring children's inner feelings and anarchic magic, both beautiful and regrettable. Sara Ogilvie's illustrations capture both enchantment and stench... A modern classic (The Guardian)

A proper children's book... the humour and Sara Ogilvie's illustrations are just right (New Statesman)

Shepherd delights in describing crazy situations, and the book's heartfelt message is one of care and friendship  (Literary Review)

The Boy Who Grew Dragons is one of those magical children's books that warms the cockles of your heart no matter what age you might be. It's fast, it's funny, it makes you feel good, and for the brief time, it takes to read its reassuring innocence comforts you into believing that everything is right with the world. This is Andy Shepherd's first book and she knocks it out of the park from page one (Starburst Magazine)
 

[An] ingenious premise is brought to life with great skill and humour (The Scotsman)

A hilarious rip-roaring adventure. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Cressida Cowell (South Wales Evening Post)

A spectacular start to a new series (The Sun)

Charming [and] sublime (Event Magazine)

Hilarious, warm and full of magic... featuring delightful line drawings (The Metro)

Fantastic fire-breathing fun with wonderful illustrations by Sara Ogilvie, this is a lovely new series for anyone who ever wanted a pet dragon (WRD Magazine)


Free readers will get stuck into the new series The Boy
Who Grew Dragons by Andy Shepherd, about finding magic in the most ordinary of places (Angels and Urchins)